The Essentials of Christianity

johnny_automatic_little_angel_and_BibleSCRIPTURE: The Bible is the inspired word of God.

TRINITY: God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Spirit.

ATONEMENT: Jesus bore the wrath of God for our sins as He shed His blood on the cross of Calvary.

RIGHTEOUSNESS: God declares us righteous by faith and makes us righteous by the power of the Holy Spirit.

SALVATION: Jesus is coming again to set up His eternal kingdom, and eternal life is granted to all who trust His saving grace.

These are the primary doctrines of the Christian faith. We can agree to disagree on the secondary issues, but these doctrines define what it means to be Christian.

FOCUS = Focus on Christ’s Ultimate Sacrifice.

~Stephen Beagles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.